WHAT are we about?

Founded in 1962, Lakeside Insurance is a full service, Trusted Choice, Independent Insurance Agency with offices located in Colorado and Michigan.  Lakeside provides a unique, diagnostic and consultative approach when working with our clients to help manage and mitigate risk.  With a full range of insurance products, we currently place personal and business insurance in over 35 states and represent many of the largest and most respected insurance companies across the country.  Whether your needs are personal, small business or big business, our agents will listen to your needs, give you independent advice, provide choice among insurance companies and design solutions that are completely customized for you.

Our Mission

To listen, educate and guide our clients with integrity, diverse products, and the highest standards, enabling individuals and businesses to thrive, succeed, and protect their legacy.

Lakeside Insurance star icon

MEET OUR TEAM

Your local insurance experts, risk architects and engineers.

Risk Architect

Designs and builds risk profile improvement strategies. Identify, measure and mitigate risk hazards. Drive down insurance costs.

Risk Engineer

Focus on structural elements of insurance program. Ensures insurance program is sustainable 365 days a year. Monitor and adjust risk management program to clients’ evolving needs.

Charlotte Williams

Personal Lines Advisor
Charlotte@lakeside-insurance.com
Debbie Morton Headshot

Debbie Morton, CISR

Personal Lines Risk Advisor
Deborah@lakeside-insurance.com
Dustin Nichols, CISR profile photo

Dustin Nichols, CISR

Commercial Risk Architect
Dustin@lakeside-insurance.com
Erika Lespron profile photo

Erika Lespron

Commercial Risk Technician
Erika@lakeside-insurance.com
Gillian McCarron profile photo

Gillian McCarron, CIC

Vice President
gillian@lakeside-insurance.com

Jake Charen

Commercial Risk Advisor
Jake@lakeside-insurance.com
Mary Meyer profile photo

Mary Meyer

Personal Risk Advisor
Mary@lakeside-insurance.com
Michael McCarron, CIC profile photo

Michael McCarron, CIC

President & Commercial Risk Architect
Mccarron@lakeside-insurance.com

Monica Scafuro

Commercial Risk Advisor
Monica@lakeside-insurance.com
Robert Smith profile photo

Robert Smith

Safety Coordinator, Claims Advocate & Risk Engineer
Bob@lakeside-insurance.com
Shawna Meindl profile photo

Shawna Meindl

Administrative Assistant
Shawna@lakeside-insurance.com
Stacy Garcia profile photo

Stacy Garcia

Commercial Risk Advisor
Stacy@lakeside-insurance.com
Ursula headshot

Ursula Marry, CIC, CISR

Commercial Insurance Advisor
Ursula@lakeside-insurance.com

Charities We Work with

Our ACHIEVEMENTS

We have been participating in the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America (IIABA or the Big “I”) Best Practices Study group for many years now and are excited to receive the Best Practices award for multiple years in a row!